Book Haul!

As I’m finally back, and staying, I’ve decided to start with a book haul. Now, most of these books were purchased before Xmas, between Sept and Dec. This is just a small lil quantity of the books I’ve bought in those 3 months, so I’ll be posting more later on!

12a7f24164e16eee422f76cb556db0d87cda652e843ba34034bf1e6937545d61

I love to buy books, and most of the time I worry whether I have a buying problem. Most of the books I own I buy from Amazon, mainly because I live in Spain and most bookstores only sell books written in Spanish, and I prefer to read in English.

images

So, let’s start!

I will be leaving links to Amazon beneath each book, so you can read the blurbs or buy the book if you’re interested.

danish girl

The Danish Girl by David Ebershoff was recommended to me by one of my best friends. Well, that isn’t exactly true… She told me about the movie, and how good it looked and that we had to watch it together (which, I’m still not sure how we’ll do it ‘cos we live on opposite sides of the planet, but still…)

The movie did look good, so good that I decided I had to read this book before it came out. So Alas, here it is.

I still haven’t read it, though.

http://www.amazon.com/Danish-Girl-Novel-Movie-Tie-/dp/0143108395/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1452252211&sr=8-1&keywords=the+danish+girl

sin eaters daughter.jpg

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury.

I bought this book on Amazon and I did read it. It was very enjoyable, but I have to admit there were sections a bit slow-paced for me. I will write a full review for this book in the future!

imgres

http://www.amazon.com/Sin-Eaters-Daughter-Melinda-Salisbury/dp/0545810620/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1452252188&sr=8-1&keywords=the+sin+eaters+daughter

5th wave.jpg

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.

I’ve seen this book everywhere.

I mean everywhere.

EVERYWHERE.

X-Everywhere.jpg

So of course, I had to buy it. ‘Cos you know, peer pressure and all.

I haven’t read it, but I intend on doing so before the movie comes out. I think I have time…

I think.

http://www.amazon.com/5th-Wave-First-Book/dp/0142425834/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1452252165&sr=8-1&keywords=the+fifth+wave

maggie stiefwater.jpg

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater.

I read Shiver by this author years ago, and I didn’t really like it. (I know, I know, how dare you say such a thing…). After that, I didn’t really purchase any other books from the author… But everyone keeps posting pics on Instagram of this book, so as usual, I succumbed to peer pressure and bought the book. It does look interesting though.

http://www.amazon.com/Raven-Boys-Maggie-Stiefvater/dp/0545424933/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1452252134&sr=8-1&keywords=the+raven+boys

fates and furies.jpg

I found this book in FNAC (this amazing enormous store that sells books, DVD’S, manga, videogames,etc). It looked interesting and the cover caught my attention! I haven’t heard much about the book, but then again, it isn’t YA or in the usual genres I usually read. But I’m excited to read it.

39307036.jpg

http://www.amazon.com/Fates-Furies-Novel-Lauren-Groff/dp/1594634475/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1452252414&sr=8-1&keywords=fates+and+furies

And last but not least, we have…

*Drum rolls*

war book.jpg

The english title is “War’s Unwomanly Face”. It’s about the different roles women played in the Second World War. It looks truly amazing, and this author is very prestigious. I can’t wait to read it.

(I haven’t posted a link to this book because the editions on Amazon of this particular book is like crazy expensive)

So, these are some recent books I bought. What did you guys buy recently? Let me know!

And to cheer your day up (if it needs cheering) is a pic of a hamster on a swing!

cute-hamsters-23__880.jpg

One thought on “Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

